So very true!

elenarasbear

Throwback to 2011 when my puppy was a snowball of fluff. Throwback to 2011 when my puppy was a snowball of fluff.


I know it’s hard not to spoil them when they’re about the size of your hand. They have those cute little puppy faces and your heart practically melts out of your chest. But don’t do it! Take it from me, we spoiled our dog so much when she was a puppy and now… *sigh* she’s a disaster.

Don’t get me wrong I love her to death, but she is the definition of spoiled rotten. Don’t believe me? Well, here are some of the things that are normal for my now 4-year-old dog.

She eats human food.

Photo Credit: http://www.newdogworld.com/ Photo Credit: http://www.newdogworld.com/

Now you’re probably thinking that most dogs eat human food occasionally but that’s not what I mean. We don’t buy dog food. All of her food is 100% human. I could and do eat her food.


She sits in human…

View original post 197 more words

One thought on “Why You Shouldn’t Spoil Your Puppy

Leave a Reply

