Mimi’s Writing – Short Story – The Story of How I Earned the Nickname “Goldfish”


Hey, what’s up? Mimi14Senpai here! 😀 Here’s a HILARIOUS, true short story that happened during my camping trip last weekend! It is the story of how I earned the nickname… “Goldfish…” XD I hope you will enjoy~! Don’t forget to like and leave a comment telling me what you think! 😀 🙂 😉 XD 


This event happened, on my Girl Scout camping trip that happened last weekend, on the second day. I BARELY had any breakfast (Only 2 small sausages, VERY little eggs, and hot cocoa), and NOTHING for lunch other than 2 chocolate-chip cookies and some hot cocoa. I was in the cabin with 2 of the other girls in my troop. I was reading a book. My stomach started growling, so I started looking in the boxes of food for a snack. I found a BIG bag of Goldfish crackers. I was SO hungry that… I ate that whole entire bag of Goldfish. By myself. In ONE sitting…

Everyone in my Girl Scout troop saw… They said that my new nickname was “Goldfish…”

All I could say in my defense was… “Well… At least I ate SOMETHING…”

XD

Leave a Reply

